Posts Tagged ‘ Pedigrees ’

Archive for Stem- and Heraldry

Wappensammler

Archive for regular and Heraldry (also: Weller's archives for regular- and Heraldry, in the 1. Year: The coat of arms collector) Monthly periodical providing for family histories and family crests, exchange for family historians, Armorial, Bookplate, Siegel- and coin collectors, as well as for heraldic and genealogical societies. No.. 1 Year 1900-1901 No.. 4 Year 1903-1903 No.. 5 Year 1904-1905 No.. 6 Year 1905-1906 No.. 7 Year 1906-1907 No.. 18 Year 1917-1918



Materials for noble history Oeselschen

Ahnentafel-Stackelberg

Materials for noble history Oeselschen 1766, the list of gender, the needle into the book of the Arens-burg population in 1786 have been registered. Appendix: Additions to the Livonian and Estonian nobility, heraldic message of Governors, Governors and Schlossvögten. Something about the elevation of rank of the Livonian Order Master Wolter von Plettenberg, about the different levels in Russia, and several of the pedigrees of Poll, von Stackelberg, called by the East Sacken. Those: Hupel, August Wilhelm: Materials to a noble history öselschen, after a year 1766 where popular, alphabetical order, Riga:  [...]



News from the family of the Counts of Wartensleben

Wartensleben-Wappen

Messages about the origin of the family (after Spener) especially the relationship with the life of waiting. The author also deals with the Verschwägerungen the plug of stone, hierzug there is an old family tree. Documentary evidence is summarized from the year 1286 to 1499 and we know all about the patents of nobility with counts- and poor earldom…



The majesty of the imperial nobility Germans

0019

Three-volume work with a variety of ancestral samples of Damian Hatard. The sample needle (and ancestry) is a documentary proof of noble descent or a person of one sex. The first major evidence was the ancestor 12. Century on the ability of the tournament; He was the proof of descent from four ritterbürtigen ancestors and the laying of a coat made dependent on sample. Later, certain functions reserved for the nobility, I know in Ritterorden, Cathedral chapters and pens (Pin capability), Medals and pins for noblewomen, Hofwürden (of. B. Treasurer dignity, Hofzutritt) and the ability of parliament in the class[...]



Documented history of sex in Oertzen

The sex of the one of the most famous Oertzen old aristocratic families of Mecklenburg and is still thriving indigenous families from all of the oldest old Obotritenlandes, insofar as its documented history reaches back the furthest and is lost in the times of Wendish rule. Distinguished by an honorable character, an ancient possession of goods, and often seemingly unusual abilities, the family has not only the homeland, but also other countries, a very large number of men found, which seven hundred years through the Council in peace and in war crime[...]

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ Ahnentafeln ’

Archiv für Stamm- und Wappenkunde

Wappensammler

Archiv für Stamm und Wappenkunde (auch: Wellers Archiv für Stamm- und Wappenkunde, im 1. Jahrgang: Der Wappensammler) Monatsschrift zur Festlegung von Familiengeschichten und Familienwappen, zum Austausch für Familiengeschichtsforscher, Wappen-, Exlibris-, Siegel- und Münzsammler, sowie für heraldisch-genealogische Vereine. Nr. 1 Jahrgang 1900-1901 Nr. 4 Jahrgang 1903-1903 Nr. 5 Jahrgang 1904-1905 Nr. 6 Jahrgang 1905-1906 Nr. 7 Jahrgang 1906-1907 Nr. 18 Jahrgang 1917-1918



Materialien zur Oeselschen Adelsgeschichte

Ahnentafel-Stackelberg

Materialien zur Oeselschen Adelsgeschichte 1766, mit dem Verzeichnis der Geschlechter, die in das Adelsbuch des Arensburgischen Kreises im Jahr 1786 eingetragen worden sind. Anhang: Ergänzungen zum livländischen und estländischen Adel, heraldische Nachrichten von Gouverneuren, Statthaltern und Schlossvögten. Etwas über die Standeserhöhung des livländischen Ordensmeister Wolter von Plettenberg, über die verschiedenen Stände in Russland, sowie mehrere Ahnentafeln der von Poll, von Stackelberg, von der Osten genannt Sacken. Quelle: Hupel, August Wilhelm: Materialien zu einer öselschen Adelsgeschichte, nach der im Jahr 1766 dort beliebten, alphabetischen Ordnung, Riga:  [...]



Nachrichten aus dem Geschlecht der Grafen von Wartensleben

Wartensleben-Wappen

Nachrichten über den Ursprung der Familie (nach Spener) insbesondere die Verwandtschaft mit den von Wartensleben. Der Autor befasst sich auch mit den Verschwägerungen zu den von Eckerstein, hierzug gibt es einen alten Stammbaum. Urkundliche Belege sind zusammengefasst vom Jahre 1286 bis 1499 und wir erfahren alles über die Adelsdiplome mit Grafen- und Reichsgrafenwürde…



Die Hoheit des Teutschen Reichsadels

0019

Dreibändiges Werk mit einer Vielzahl von Ahnenproben von Damian Hatard. Die Adelsprobe (auch Ahnenprobe) ist ein urkundlicher Nachweis der adligen Abstammung eines Geschlechts oder einer Person. Der erste wesentliche Ahnenbeweis war vom 12. Jahrhundert an der der Turnierfähigkeit; er wurde vom Nachweis der Abstammung von vier ritterbürtigen Ahnen und der Legung einer Wappenprobe abhängig gemacht. Später wurden bestimmte Funktionen dem Adel vorbehalten, so in Ritterorden, Domkapiteln und Stiften (Stiftfähigkeit), Orden und Stiften für adelige Damen, Hofwürden (z. B. Kämmererwürde, Hofzutritt) und die Landtagsfähigkeit in der Klasse  [...]



Urkundliche Geschichte des Geschlechts von Oertzen

Das Geschlecht der von Oertzen gehört zu den berühmtesten altadeligen Geschlechtern Mecklenburgs und ist von allen noch blühenden eingeborenen Geschlechtern des alten Obotritenlandes das älteste, insofern seine urkundliche Geschichte am weitesten zurückreicht und sich in die Zeiten der wendischen Herrschaft verliert. Ausgezeichnet durch einen ehrenhaften Charakter, einen uralten Güterbesitz und häufig erscheinende ungewöhnliche Fähigkeiten, hat die Familie nicht allein dem Vaterland, sondern auch anderen Ländern eine sehr große Zahl von Männern gestellt, welche siebenhundert Jahre hindurch durch Rat im Frieden und durch Tat im Kriege  [...]