The detailed history of the Lords and Stael von Holstein spots

The sex was called initially “Spots” and was divided into two main lines, one of which retained the name of the spots and the other is called Stael. The castle was the headquarters of Holstein, and this led to the nickname of each line “of Holstein”. Later, than the sex itself further branched, still others came to nickname, e.g.. Stael v. Holstein to hard rock, Honrath, Langwit, Aspic, Suthausen etc.

The emblem consists of sex 8 red balls in silver field, the long edge of the plate so distributed, that they follow the edge, namely: at the top three, two at each side edge and the base of the plate, the eighth. Of this arrangement had three one exception, namely Lutter since his knighthood (1340-1363) He had eight balls in two rows, from top to bottom through the middle of the plate Ongoing, Winrich (1338-1341) of them in rows 3.2.2.1 had to stand and Conrad 1387, in which they find themselves quite at the very edge of the shield. Ruprecht (1436-1443) had taken balls rings and Wilhelm (1404) , Fight (1423) Robert (1443) etc.. Instead of coins had balls.

Some members of the sex to find strings with the coat of arms; thus led Theodoric (132= und Conrad (1333) in the heart of the shield a star, while Daniel (1320) Werner (1333) and Winrich (1333-1341) had a tournament collar, there are strings with a recent line, as the crossbar of John Stael von Holstein (1463) The oldest seat of the family, the castle Holstein. It was a fief of the lords of Heinberg, probably because of the domination Löwenburg the Seven Mountains.

Those:

Flag, Anton: Document book of sex Stael v. Holstein, Cologne: Heberle, 1869 (From the series of gender and seats; 3)
Flag, Anton: History of Men Stael von Holstein, Cologne: Heberle 1871 (From the series of gender and seats; 2)

Comments are closed.

Die ausführliche Geschichte der Herren Stael von Holstein und Flecke

Das Geschlecht nannte sich anfänglich “Flecke” und zerfiel in zwei Hauptlinien, von denen die eine den Namen Flecke beibehielt und die andere sich Stael nannte. Der Stammsitz war das Schloss Holstein und von diesem führte jede Linie den Beinamen “von Holstein”. Später, als das Geschlecht sich noch weiter verzweigte, kamen noch andere Beinamen hinzu, z.B. Stael v. Holstein zu Hardenstein, Honrath, Langwit, Sülze, Suthausen etc.

Das Wappen des Geschlechts besteht aus 8 roten Kugeln im silbernen Felde, längst dem Rande des Schildes so verteilt, dass sie dem Rand folgen, nämlich: am oberen Rand drei, an jedem Seitenrand zwei und im Fuß des Schildes die achte. Von dieser Anordnung machten drei eine Ausnahme, nämlich Lutter seit seiner Ritterwürde (1340-1363) er hatte die acht Kugeln in zwei Reihen nebeneinander, von oben nach unten mitten durch den Schildlaufend, Winrich (1338-1341) der sie reihenweise 3.2.2.1 stehen hatte und Conrad 1387, bei dem sie sich ganz auf dem äussersten Rand des Schildes finden. Ruprecht (1436-1443) hatte statt Kugeln Ringe und Wilhelm (1404) , Lutter (1423) Robert (1443) etc. hatten Statt Kugeln Münzen.

Bei einigen Gliedern des Geschlechts sinden sich Beizeichen im Wappen; so führten Theoderich (132= und Conrad (1333) im Herzen des Schildes einen Stern, während Daniel (1320) Werner (1333) und Winrich (1333-1341) einen Turnierkragen hatten, es sind Beizeichen einer jüngeren Linie, so wie der Querbalken des Johannes Stael von Holstein (1463) Der älteste Sitz der Familie ist das Schloss Holstein. Es war ein Lehn der Herren von Heinsberg, höchstwahrscheinlich wegen der Herrschaft Löwenburg im Siebengebirge.

Quelle:

Fahne, Anton: Urkundenbuch des Geschlechts Stael v. Holstein, Köln: Heberle, 1869 (Aus der Reihe Geschlechter und Sitze; 3)
Fahne, Anton: Geschichte der Herren Stael von Holstein, Köln: Heberle 1871 (Aus der Reihe Geschlechter und Sitze; 2)

Keine Kommentare möglich.