www.GenTeam.at: 1 Million new records

1 Some statistics concerning GenTeam

Exactly one year after the founding of GenTeam 15.1.2010 have now more than 7.700 Users registered. Grab some of all users 90 Percent regularly every month. The user comes to around 70 Percent of German-speaking countries, the rest from virtually all other European countries and all continents. Our team currently consists of 38 Employees, 10 more have GenTeam data made available or. working on the correction of a database. Other records have already arrived; So the next update will be working already.

2 NEW: Index of Civil Registration of Nuremberg 1810-1979

as. 950.000 Entries

This index of civil registration between 1810 and 1899/1929/1979 (Births / Marriages / Deaths) was from Nuremberg City Archives made available and currently includes approximately 950.000 Entries. Until the introduction of the Registry Office 1876 is also leading the religious denomination. A description of the project, see here. The Nuremberg City Archives issued a fee further information.

3 NEW: Converts in Vienna 1782-1914
9.350 Entries

After 1782 in Austria of Tolerance for Jews was adopted, converted in Vienna between 1782 and 1868 as. 3.100 Jews to Catholicism, and between 1782 and 1914 as. 6.200 Jews to Protestantism. While it was mostly poor Jews at the beginning, converted to 1868 more and more intellectuals: Famous Musicians, Philosophers, Doctors and scientists, also journalists and actors participated in the baptism.

At Ms. Univ. Dose. Dr. Anna L. Staudacher from the Austrian Academy of Sciences (ÖAW), who created this database from multiple sources, I would like to thank at this point! Courtesy of the International publisher of Sciences, Peter Lang GmbH, this database can be published on GenTeam. Additional information is available in the printed versions of "Jewish-Protestant converts in Vienna 1782-1914, 2 Parts, ISBN 3-631-50413-6, and "Jewish converts in Vienna 1782-1868", ISBN 3-631-39406-3“

4 NEW: Baptisms of Jewish children in Wr. Foundlings 1816-1868

3.379 Entries

Between 1816 and 1868 were in the birthing house of more than Alservorstadt 3.300 Jewish children forcibly baptized. After the separation from the mother, the children were given up to the year 1843 also a different surname. Only 10 Years after the birth, the child was discharged. Wanted a mother again within this time their child, they had to be baptized themselves. Most of the mothers were from lower social classes Bohemia, Moravia and Hungary.

This database is composed of several individual databases. Be specified in addition to the family name, first name, the profession, the year of birth and the home of the mother of the family, The first name, The Birth, Dismissal- and date of death of the child, and the sources birthplace protocol, Findelhausprotokoll and release protocol. The logs are located in Vienna- and State Archives and can be viewed there after ordering.

At Ms. Univ. Dose. Dr. Anna L. Staudacher from the Austrian Academy of Sciences (ÖAW), who created this database from multiple sources, I would like to thank at this point! Additional information is available in the printed versions of "Because the Jewish religion - Foundling. Forced baptisms in Vienna 1816-1868, Peter Lang: Frankfurt a.M. 2001“ ISBN 3-631-35198-4

5 NEW: WIEN evangelical Trauungen HB 1707-1879

2.515 Entries

After the Protestant weddings AB of Vienna, the user is now the weddings of HB-parish of the first district of Vienna between 1707 (before 1784 Dutch embassy) and 1879 available.

6 new indices of Catholic parish registers

as. 16.000 new records

Entries from Catholic parish registers from Lower Austria and Upper Austria were added. The entries from Upper Austria were taken from the Joseph-Heider-indices.

Thus, the researchers are now more than 700.000 Entries are available.

Were added:

NE: Eggendorf am Walde, Kottes, Langschlag, Großglobnitz

Upper: Wartberg ob der Aist

Comments are closed.

www.GenTeam.at: 1 Million neue Datensätze

1 einige Statistiken betreffend GenTeam

Exakt ein Jahr nach Gründung von GenTeam am 15.1.2010 haben sich nun mehr als 7.700 Benutzer registriert. Von allen Benutzern greifen rund 90 Prozent jeden Monat regelmäßig zu. Die Benutzer stammen zu rund 70 Prozent aus deutschsprachigen Ländern, der Rest aus praktisch allen anderen europäischen Ländern und allen Kontinenten. Unser Team besteht zur Zeit aus 38 Mitarbeitern, 10 weitere haben GenTeam Daten zur Verfügung gestellt bzw. an der Korrektur einer Datenbank gearbeitet. Weitere Datensätze sind bereits eingetroffen; am nächsten update wird also bereits gearbeitet.

2 NEU: Index der Personenstandsregister aus Nürnberg 1810-1979

ca. 950.000 Einträge

Dieser Index der Personenstandsregister zwischen 1810 und 1899/1929/1979 (Geburten/Trauungen/Sterbefälle) wurde vom Stadtarchiv Nürnberg zur Verfügung gestellt und beinhaltet zur Zeit rund 950.000 Einträge. Bis zur Einführung des Standesamtes 1876 wird auch das Religionsbekenntnis angeführt. Eine Beschreibung des Projektes finden Sie hier. Das Stadtarchiv Nürnberg erteilt gegen eine Gebühr weitergehende Auskünfte.

3 NEU: Konvertiten in Wien 1782-1914
9.350 Einträge

Nachdem 1782 in Österreich das Toleranzpatent für Juden erlassen wurde, konvertierten in Wien zwischen 1782 und 1868 ca. 3.100 Juden zum Katholizismus, und zwischen 1782 und 1914 ca. 6.200 Juden zur protestantischen Kirche. Während es zu Beginn meist arme Juden waren, konvertierten nach 1868 immer mehr Intellektuelle: Berühmte Musiker, Philosophen, Ärzte und Wissenschaftler, auch Journalisten und Schauspieler nahmen die Taufe an.

Bei Frau Univ. Doz. Dr. Anna L. Staudacher von der Österreichischen Akademie der Wissenschaften (ÖAW), die diese Datenbank aus verschiedensten Quellen erstellt hat, möchte ich mich an dieser Stelle herzlich bedanken! Mit freundlicher Genehmigung des Internationalen Verlags der Wissenschaften, Peter Lang GmbH, kann diese Datenbank auf GenTeam publiziert werden. Weiterführende Hinweise finden Sie in den gedruckten Versionen „Jüdisch-protestantische Konvertiten in Wien 1782-1914, 2 Teile, ISBN 3-631-50413-6, sowie „Jüdische Konvertiten in Wien 1782-1868“, ISBN 3-631-39406-3“

4 NEU: Taufen von jüdischen Kindern im Wr. Findelhaus 1816-1868

3.379 Einträge

Zwischen 1816 und 1868 wurden in dem Gebärhaus der Alservorstadt mehr als 3.300 Kinder jüdischer Abstammung zwangsgetauft. Nach der Trennung von der Mutter erhielten die Kinder bis zum Jahr 1843 auch einen anderen Familiennamen. Erst 10 Jahre nach der Geburt wurde das Kind entlassen. Wollte eine Mutter innerhalb dieser Zeit ihr Kind wiedersehen, mußte sie sich selbst taufen lassen. Die meisten der Mütter stammten aus sozial schwachen Schichten Böhmens, Mährens und Ungarns.

Diese Datenbank setzt sich aus mehreren Einzeldatenbanken zusammen. Angegeben werden neben dem Familiennamen, dem Vornamen, dem Beruf, dem Geburtsjahr und der Herkunft der Mutter der Familienname, der Vorname, das Geburts-, Entlassungs- und Sterbedatum des Kindes, sowie die Quellen Geburtshausprotokoll, Findelhausprotokoll und Entlassungsprotokoll. Die Protokolle befinden sich im Wiener Stadt- und Landesarchiv und können dort nach Vorbestellung eingesehen werden.

Bei Frau Univ. Doz. Dr. Anna L. Staudacher von der Österreichischen Akademie der Wissenschaften (ÖAW), die diese Datenbank aus verschiedensten Quellen erstellt hat, möchte ich mich an dieser Stelle herzlich bedanken! Weiterführende Hinweise finden Sie in den gedruckten Versionen „Wegen jüdischer Religion – Findelhaus. Zwangstaufen in Wien 1816-1868, Peter Lang: Frankfurt a.M. 2001“ ISBN 3-631-35198-4

5 NEU: WIEN evangelische Trauungen HB 1707-1879

2.515 Einträge

Nach den evangelischen Trauungen AB von Wien stehen dem Benutzer nun auch die Trauungen der HB-Pfarrgemeinde des ersten Bezirks von Wien zwischen 1707 (vor 1784 Holländische Gesandtschaft) und 1879 zur Verfügung.

6 neue Indices aus katholischen Matriken

ca. 16.000 neue Datensätze

Einträge aus katholischen Matriken aus Niederösterreich und Oberösterreich wurden hinzugefügt. Die Einträge aus Oberösterreich wurden aus den Josef-Heider-Indices übernommen.

Damit stehen dem Forscher nun mehr als 700.000 Einträge zur Verfügung.

Hinzugefügt wurden:

NÖ: Eggendorf am Walde, Kottes, Langschlag, Großglobnitz

OÖ: Wartberg ob der Aist

Keine Kommentare möglich.