News Ticker

Life of Ehrenfried Walther v. Tschirnhaus

Ehrenfried Walther von Tschirnhaus, Lord of Kieslingswalde and Stoltzenberg, was near Goerlitz on 10.4.1651 afternoon at 18:00 Born on the clock and 12.4. baptized. He became famous as a naturalist was (Alchemist, Educationalists, Mathematician, Mineralogist, Philosopher, Physicist, Engineer, Volcanologist)

The family of Tschirnhaus (their genealogies are also found in the database) had about 400 Years, after they had emigrated from Moravia and Bohemia in the Lausitz, the dominion possessed in his birthplace (“The place of birth was the ancestral estate Kislingswalda beyond 400 annos haec Tschirnhausiorum assets, After he departed from Moravia and Bohemia in Lusatiam, possedit”) and was a very old, Gräfliches, baronial and aristocratic sex.

His ancestors can be found in Ziegler's: “Historic venue and Labyrinth of Time” far back records. His father, Christoph von Tschirnhaus on Kiesslingswalda and Stoltzenberg, Counsel under George I. and II. His mother, Elizabeth Eleanor was born a baroness of Sterling and Achilles (Stierling and Achill) from old English Gender. He had two brothers, Friedrich Gottlob of which died of tuberculosis and Georg Albrecht survived him…

 

Those:

Life of Ehrenfried Walther v. Tschirnhaus: on Kieslingswalde and appreciation of his services : with 3 Figurentafeln, by Dr. Hermann Weissenborn; with a preface about J. A. Grunert as judge, Publishing house: Joh. Friedr. Baerecke Hofbuchhandler, 1866 (Download) at the Russian State Library

Literature:

Master consequences Silesian nobility Bd 1, Lfg. 1-3, Publisher of genealogy and heraldry, C.A. Strong, Goerlitz 1941

Lebensbeschreibung des Ehrenfried Walther v. Tschirnhaus

Ehrenfried Walther von Tschirnhaus, Herr auf Kieslingswalde und Stoltzenberg, wurde unweit von Görlitz am 10.4.1651 nachmittags um 18:00 Uhr geboren und am 12.4. getauft. Er wurde berühmt als war Naturforscher (Alchemist, Didaktiker, Mathematiker, Mineraloge, Philosoph, Physiker, Techniker, Vulkanologe)

Die Familie von Tschirnhaus (deren Genealogien auch in der Datenbank zu finden sind) hatte schon über 400 Jahre, nachdem sie aus Mähren und Böhmen in die Lausitz ausgewandert war, die Herrschaft in seinem Geburtsort besessen (“Locus nativitatis fuit Kislingswalda praedium ipsum avitum quod ultra 400 annos haec Tschirnhausiorum gens, postquam ex Moravia et Bohemia in Lusatiam emigravit, possedit”) und war ein sehr altes, gräfliches, freiherrliches und adeliges Geschlecht.

Seine Ahnen finden sich in Ziegler´s: “Historischem Schauplatz und Labyrinth der Zeit” bis weit zurück verzeichnet. Sein Vater Christoph von Tschirnhaus auf Kiesslingswalda und Stoltzenberg, Rath unter Georg I. und II. Seine Mutter, Elisabeth Eleonore war eine geborene Freiin von Sterling und Achil (Stierling und Achill) aus altem englischen Geschlecht. Er hatte zwei Brüder, von denen Friedrich Gottlob an der Schwindsucht verstarb und Georg Albrecht ihn überlebte…

 

Quelle:

Lebensbeschreibung des Ehrenfried Walther v. Tschirnhaus: auf Kieslingswalde und Würdigung seiner Verdienste : mit 3 Figurentafeln, von Dr. Hermann Weissenborn; mit einem Vorwort uber J. A. Grunert als Preisrichter, Verlag: Joh. Friedr. Baerecke Hofbuchhandler, 1866 (Download) bei der Russischen Staatsbibliothek

Literatur:

Stammfolgen schlesischer Adelsgeschlechter Bd 1, Lfg. 1-3, Verlag für Sippenforschung und Wappenkunde, C.A. Starke, Görlitz 1941

Keine Kommentare möglich.