Digital Library, Genealogies, Live images

Early years of the Empress Maria Feodorovna of Russia

Maria_Fedorovna

Sophie Dorothea of ​​Württemberg was the fourth of twelve children and the eldest daughter of Duke Frederick Eugene of Wurttemberg marriage with Sophia Dorothea Friederike of Brandenburg-Schwedt, She was born on 25. October 1759 to Szczecin. She was the sister of King Frederick I of Württemberg's first. and the great niece of Frederick the Great.

At his request, and Catherine the Great, it came to engagement with the widowed Tsarevich Paul. The ceremony took place in Berlin on 23. July 1776. Ludwig of Hesse-Darmstadt her ex-fiance received for the connection burst a generous compensation in the amount of 10.000 Rubles from the Tsarina.

The author depicts the life of Maria Feodorovna, and also touches on the history of their parents, the career of the Father, family life. An appendix describes the descendants of Duke Friedrich Eugen of Württemberg, on 34 Boards the royal houses of Schaumburg-Lippe and Waldeck-Pyrmont.

Most completely are the descendants of the Wurttemberg Regent House. The branches in the other royal families are on the nature of the Gotha Calendar, usually with the omission of the extinct members, continued to the present time.

Those:

Merkle J.: Youth of the Empress Maria Feodorovna of Russia, born Princess of Württemberg: 1759-1776: Publisher of W. Kohlhammer: Stuttgart 1892 (Download in the Russian State Library)

Jugendjahre der Kaiserin Maria Feodorowna von Rußland

Sophie Dorothee von Württemberg war das vierte von insgesamt zwölf Kindern und die älteste Tochter aus der Ehe Herzog Friedrich Eugens von Württemberg mit Friederike Dorothea Sophia von Brandenburg-Schwedt, sie wurde geboren am 25. Oktober 1759 zu Stettin. Sie war war die Schwester des ersten württembergischen Königs Friedrich I. und die Großnichte Friedrichs des Großen.

Auf seinen und dem Wunsch von Katharina der Großen, kam es zur Verlobung mit dem verwitweten Zarewitsch Paul. Die Zeremonie fand statt in Berlin am 23. Juli 1776. Ludwig von Hessen-Darmstadt ihr Ex-Verlobter erhielt für die geplatzte Verbindung eine großzügige Entschädigung in Höhe von 10.000 Rubel von der Zarin.

Der Verfasser schildert das Leben von Maria Feodorowna und streift auch die Vorgeschichte ihrer Eltern, dem Werdegang des Vaters, das Familienleben. Im Anhang werden die Nachkommen Herzogs Friedrich Eugen von Württemberg beschrieben, auf 34 Tafeln die Fürstenhäuser Schaumburg-Lippe und Waldeck-Pyrmont.

Am vollständigsten sind die Nachkommen des württembergischen Regentenhauses. Die Verzweigungen in den übrigen fürstlichen Familien sind nach der Art der Gothaer Kalender, in der Regel mit Weglassung der ausgestorbenen Glieder, bis auf die Gegenwart fortgeführt.

Quelle:

Merkle J.: Jugendjahre der Kaiserin Maria Feodorowna von Russland, geborener Prinzessin von Württemberg: 1759-1776: Verlag von W. Kohlhammer: Stuttgart 1892 (Download in der Russischen Staatsbibliothek)

Keine Kommentare möglich.