Historical Documents from the city archives Hildesheim

In addition to the city- and administrative history, there is a list of all the city since Mayor and archivists 1648. These include names like Storre, Mellinger, of Wintheim, Brandis, Behrens, of Harlessem and Dörrien, all of them regain their genealogies in the database.

The contributions of the series “Historical Documents from the city archives Hildesheim” are 1997 to 2007 in “From home”, The home side dish Hildesheimer Allgemeine Zeitung, published. The City Archives has some of these documents as Digitised an. The list is long, and a visit to the Website worth.

The posts 1 – 66 are available as a book under the title “Aus Casten, Capsules and shelves. Historical Documents from the city archives Hildesheim” in the city archives or in bookstores. Equally interesting is a look into the Contents series “Hildesheimer Yearbook Volume 63 Band bus 81

A review of “Historical Documents from the city archives Hildesheim”

  1. [...] Historical Documents from the city archives Hildesheim [...]

Historische Dokumente aus dem Stadtarchiv Hildesheim

Neben der Stadt- und Verwaltungsgeschichte gibt es eine Auflistung aller Oberbürgermeister und Archivare der Stadt seit 1648. Darunter sind Namen wie Storre, Mellinger, von Wintheim, Brandis, Behrens, von Harlessem und Dörrien, die alle mit ihren Genealogien in der Datenbank wiederzufinden sind.

Die Beiträge der Reihe “Historische Dokumente aus dem Stadtarchiv Hildesheim” sind von 1997 bis 2007 in “Aus der Heimat”, der Heimatbeilage der Hildesheimer Allgemeinen Zeitung, erschienen. Das Stadtarchiv bietet einige dieser Dokumente als Digitalisate an. Die Liste ist lang und ein Besuch auf der Webseite lohnt sich.

Die Beiträge 1 – 66 sind auch als Buch unter dem Titel “Aus Casten, Capsulen und Regalen. Historische Dokumente aus dem Stadtarchiv Hildesheim” im Stadtarchiv oder im Buchhandel erhältlich. Genauso interessant ist ein Blick in das Inhaltsverzeichnis der Reihe “Hildesheimer Jahrbuch Band 63 bis Band 81

Ein Kommentar zu “Historische Dokumente aus dem Stadtarchiv Hildesheim”

  1. [...] Historische Dokumente aus dem Stadtarchiv Hildesheim [...]