Jerome of the East

wappen-von-der-ostenJerome of the East was 1612 was born on Ahrenshagen. After being educated at home, The father sent him Reimar Wedige of the east together with a tutor at the University of Wittenberg, and only later to Leipzig, Jena and Groningen.

After studying Jerome traveled extensively throughout the Netherlands and the Spanish provinces and armies, was in sieges and military campaigns while. His father called him back, because he did not want, that he still remained longer at war.

For this purpose, he should come to Darmstadt with Landgrave Frederick of Hesse, the brother of the reigning lord, to take a trip to France after, but Jerome was too late and the Landgrave was gone. He remained for some time in Frankfurt, Then he went to Marburg, where he came up to the Landgrave of Hesse-Darmstadt, Johann.

When he undertook a trip to Ostfriesland, where it was also host to at Delmenhorst, Count Christian, He joined 1635 In this as in advice and services Gentleman, to go with him when traveling. At the 10.10.1638 when he was a Gentleman, He married Maria Sibylle von Bulow, Counts of Oldenburg at the time maid from the house Gudow. The wedding took place at Schloss Delmenhorst, in the presence of many noble princes.

1641 He moved to France and Italy, and learned there Frendsprachen. Upon his return he was transferred from the Count Christian Ratsbestallung and the management of court. After the death of the Earl, he was the Council of Count Anton Günther and Drost to Oldenburg.

His marriage lasted 21 Years and he was the father of Total 4 Sons and 7 Daughters. Jerome was a charitable man, and he bequeathed to the poor- and guest house in Delmenhorst, a legacy, which the interest has been paid for several years. The school and church he reflected.

Just before Easter, he wanted to do with the count's permission to own a trip to the affairs of Brandenburg Makrgrafen. He went on 27.5. to this. The Margrave had before Nienburg in its fleet, and received there, Jerome. On the morning of 29.5. here he was found dead on his bed. He was in the evening was still fresh and healthy. Find detailed information in its database.

stammbaum-von-der-osten

Sources and Literature:

  • From the East, a Pomeranian Sex Through the Ages, Hans Watjen, (Georg Westermann, Brunswick, 1960), 90
  • European pedigrees Volume XX Brandenburg and Prussia 2, Boards 51 – 87, Author: Detlev Schwennicke, Publication: 2002
  • Evaluation of the funeral sermons by Fritz Roth No.. 4526, Boppard 1959
  • Ernst Heinrich Kneschke: New general German nobility Lexicon. Bd. 7, Frederick Voigt, Leipzig 1867, S. 5–8
  • Weltzien: From the east of Mecklenburg 1303 to 1788. In: Families from Mecklenburg u. Vorpomm. 2, 1991, S. 173–192
  • Weltzien: The Count called the East and sagging of Hessenstein Bellin. In: Families from Mecklenburg u. Vorpomm. 3, 1992, S. 149–150
  • Leopold von Zedlitz-Neukirch: New prussian Adelslexicon. Bd. 3, Brothers Reichenbach, Leipzig 1837, S. 485–487

Download:

History of the Polish branch of the family of the Osten-Sacken, Edited by Michael V. d. Osten-Sacken, starting with an introduction, the coat of arms (see large coat of arms) the Regesten, dem Stammbaum ab Wedige ab Osta (1524-1594) married 1. Anna von Massow, 2. Sophie von Flemming Böck.

History and pedigree, see: Materials for noble history Oeselschen

Comments are closed.

News Ticker

Hieronymus von der Osten

wappen-von-der-ostenHieronymus von der Osten war 1612 auf Ahrenshagen geboren worden. Nachdem er zu Hause unterrichtet worden war, schickte ihn der Vater Reimar Wedige von der Osten zusammen mit einem Hofmeister erst auf die Universität Wittenberg und später nach Leipzig, Jena und Gröningen.

Nach dem Studium bereiste Hieronymus ausgiebig die Niederlande und die spanischen Provinzen und Armeen, war bei Belagerungen und Feldzügen dabei. Sein Vater rief ihn zurück, weil er nicht wollte, dass er noch länger im Krieg blieb.

Hierzu sollte er nach Darmstadt kommen um mit Landgraf Friedrich zu Hessen, dem Bruder des regierenden Herrn, eine Reise nach nach Frankreich zu unternehmen, aber Hieronymus kam zu spät und der Landgraf war schon weg. So blieb er eine geraume Zeit in Frankfurt, dann ging er nach Marburg, wo er dem Landgrafen Johann von Hessen-Darmstadt aufwartete.

Als dieser eine Reise nach Ostfriesland unternahm, wo man auch zu Delmenhorst bei Graf Christian bewirtet wurde, trat er 1635 bei diesem als Rat und Kammerjunker in Dienste, um mit ihm auf Reisen zu gehen. Am 10.10.1638 als er noch Kammerjunker war, heiratete er Maria Sibylle von Bülow, damals gräflich oldenburgische Kammerjungfer aus dem Hause Gudow. Die Hochzeit fand auf Schloss Delmenhorst statt in Gegenwart vieler vornehmer Fürsten.

1641 zog er nach Frankreich und Italien und erlernte dort Frendsprachen. Nach seiner Rückkehr erhielt er von Graf Christian die Ratsbestallung und die Direktion des Hofes übertragen. Nach dem Tod des Grafen wurde er Rat und Drost des Grafen Anton Günther zu Oldenburg.

Seine Ehe dauerte 21 Jahre und er war Vater von insgesamt 4 Söhnen und 7 Töchtern. Hieronymus war ein wohltätiger Mann und so vermachte er dem Armen- und Gasthaus in Delmenhorst ein Legat, wovon die Zinsen schon seit einigen Jahren gezahlt wurden. Auch die Schule und Kirche bedachte er.

Kurz vor Ostern wollte er mit gräflicher Erlaubnis in eigenen Angelegenheiten eine Reise zum Makrgrafen von Brandenburg machen. Er begab sich am 27.5. zu diesem. Der Markgraf war vor Nienburg bei seiner Flotte und empfing dort Hieronymus. Am Morgen des 29.5. wurde er hier auf seinem Bett tot aufgefunden. Er war am Abend noch frisch und gesund gewesen. Ausführliche Informationen findet ihr in der Datenbank.

stammbaum-von-der-osten
image-3279

Quellen und Literatur:

  • Von der Osten, ein pommersches Geschlecht im Wandel der Zeiten, Hans Wätjen, (Georg Westermann, Braunschweig, 1960), 90
  • Europäische Stammtafeln Band XX Brandenburg und Preußen 2, Tafeln 51 – 87, Author: Detlev Schwennicke, Publication: 2002
  • Auswertung der Leichenpredigten von Fritz Roth Nr. 4526, Boppard 1959
  • Ernst Heinrich Kneschke: Neues allgemeines deutsches Adels-Lexicon. Bd. 7, Friedrich Voigt, Leipzig 1867, S. 5–8
  • Weltzien: Die von der Osten in Mecklenburg von 1303 bis 1788. In: Familien aus Mecklenburg u. Vorpomm. 2, 1991, S. 173–192
  • Weltzien: Die Grafen von der Osten genannt Sacken und von Hessenstein auf Bellin. In: Familien aus Mecklenburg u. Vorpomm. 3, 1992, S. 149–150
  • Leopold von Zedlitz-Neukirch: Neues preussisches Adelslexicon. Bd. 3, Gebrüder Reichenbach, Leipzig 1837, S. 485–487

Download:

Geschichte der polnischen Zweige der Familie von der Osten-Sacken, Herausgegeben von Michael v. d. Osten-Sacken, beginnend mit einer Einführung, den Wappen (siehe großes Wappen) den Regesten, dem Stammbaum ab Wedige ab Osta (1524-1594) verheiratet 1. mit Anna von Massow, 2. Sophie von Flemming-Böck.

Historie und Ahnentafeln siehe unter: Materialien zur Oeselschen Adelsgeschichte

image-3280

%d Bloggern gefällt das: