Goethe's ancestors

Research into the origins of a person of high interest and the descent of a person was of the utmost importance for our world, that is to the right of the poet Johann Wolfgang von Goethe. Born 28.8.1749 in Frankfurt am Main, died on 22.3. 1832 in the Weimar years and ennobled 1782.

With his background and life story dealt Dr. Carl Knetsch, of this book 1908 published in Leipzig with the publisher Klinkhardt & Biermann.

The sources include the Frankfurt and Wetzlar church records and lists of citizens served in the Frankfurt City Archives, the church records of Artern, Berka, Weikersheim, Nassau and Wettringen. The whole is backed by many family trees and provides a comprehensive overview of his life and work. (Download)

Another book with detailed genealogical analysis is titled: ” Goethe's family trees – A genealogical representation” Author: Heinrich Diintzer, Publisher Friedrich Andreas Perthes: Gotha 1894 (Download)

Also the Live picture of Goethe's mother provides valuable information. It was published by Karl Heinemann, 7. Edition and published in Leipzig: Publisher sailor, 1903

Is provided with many family trees, the book Goethe's ancestors, by Dr. Karl Knetsch. Published Leipzig: Publisher Klinkhardt & Biermann 1908

Download note:

The Firefox-Addon http://www.googlesharing.net laden. When on, now simulates browsing search as U.S. citizens and allows the overall result more reliable, some downloads, if it respects the domain of http://books.google.com/ call. This solution, I personally prefer, because the search for ever new working proxies for more than annoying. Should not work with this method of download, helps only Proxy from this list. I prefer this one Link here.

Comments are closed.

Goethes Ahnen

Die Erforschung der Herkunft eines Menschen von hohem Interesse und die Abstammung eines Menschen der für unsere Welt von größter Bedeutung war, das ist zu Recht die des Dichters Johann Wolfgang von Goethe. Geboren am 28.8.1749 in Frankfurt am Main, gestorben am 22.3. 1832 in Weimar und geadelt im Jahre 1782.

Mit seiner Herkunft und Lebensgeschichte beschäftigt sich Dr. Carl Knetsch, der dieses Buch 1908 in Leipzig herausgab über den Verlag Klinkhardt & Biermann.

Als Quellen dienten unter anderem die Frankfurter und Wetzlarer Kirchenbücher und Bürgerlisten im Frankfurter Stadtarchiv, die Kirchenbücher von Artern, Berka, Weikersheim, Nassau und Wettringen. Das Ganze ist mit vielen Stammtafeln unterlegt und bietet einen umfassenden Überblick seines Lebens und Schaffens. (Download)

Ein weiteres Buch mit der ausführlichen genealogischen Betrachtung trägt den Titel: ” Goethes Stammbäume – Eine genealogische Darstellung” Autor: Heinrich Düntzer, Verlag Friedrich Andreas Perthes: Gotha 1894 (Download)

Auch das Lebensbild von Goethes Mutter liefert wertvolle Informationen. Es wurde herausgegeben von Karl Heinemann, 7. Auflage und erschien in Leipzig: Verlag Seemann, 1903

Mit vielen Stammtafeln versehen ist das Buch Goethes Ahnen, von Dr. Karl Knetsch. Erschienen in Leipzig: Verlag Klinkhardt & Biermann 1908

Download-Hinweis:

Das Firefox-Addon http://www.googlesharing.net laden. Das eingeschaltete Browsen simuliert nun die Suche als US-Bürger und ermöglicht im Gesamtergebnis zuverlässig einige Downloads mehr, wenn man darauf achtet die Domain mit http://books.google.com/ aufzurufen. Diese Lösung bevorzuge ich persönlich, weil die immer wieder neue Suche nach funktionierenden Proxys mehr als nervt. Sollte mit diese Methode der Download nicht klappen, hilft nur ein Proxy aus dieser Liste. Ich bevorzuge diesen Link hier.

Keine Kommentare möglich.