History of the merchant families of Bonn and Cologne from Pelzer

The Kaufmann family has been since the beginning of the 16. Century in Bonn detectable. In Bonn, the first church records mention brothers Lambert and Gierlich Kaufmann. The former was unmarried, which were Gierlich in his marriage with Elizabeth Chandler in the years 1626 to 1639 ten children born.

Including the most 5.9.1638 born John. The home of the clerk was on the bridge, then the entry in the stock records of the city of Bonn. Lambert was the owner of the house “For Nussbaum” on Sternenstrasse. In 1651 Gierlich acquired a barn with a garden at the Star Gate.

John married to 1660 Elisabeth genes. John had two sons: 1. Peter Joseph * at the 31. August 1666 and Vicar of the Church of St. Andreas in Cologne. He died on 31. March 1739 in Bonn. the 2. Lambert and son also was born was 7. More 1670. From his first marriage to Catherine full he had two daughters who died as children.

At the 23. October 1701 He married his second wife, Catherine Heister. Of 1714 to 1749 Lambert is, called a goldsmith and citizen, often mentioned in the protocols Schöffengericht. Lambert starb am 18. February 1755. His marriage to Catherine Joseph Heister entstammtenPeter 6 Children: Peter Joseph * 5. October 1702, Anna Gertrud * 19. September 1706, Maria Elisabeth *11. More 1708, John * 21. February 1712, Maria Agnes * 8. December 1713 and Heinrich *17. September 1719.

Family Pelzer:

The family tree begins with flag with Heribert Pelzer Pelzer, He was married to Anna Clod. His son William married Adelheid Hermann Knox. From this combination came from eight children born in Cologne. His brother was the abbot of the monastery Altenberg and Rector magnificus of the University of Cologne, Johann Blankenberg; He died on 8. July 1662 and was buried in the Cathedral of Altenberg. Daughter Adelaide married the senator to Cologne, Johann Merheim, Son Philip Johann married Katharina von Beyweg, he and his brother Johann Wilhelm were senators in Cologne. The latter was married to Elisabeth Odilia Buschmann.

Relationship:

The following names Rubens, Raaf, Mastiaux, Hal(the)mountain, Freybütter, Poncet (Poncett, Poncetti) can be found in the genealogies of the merchant and Pelzer.

Those:

Merchant, Paul: The history of the merchant families of Bonn and Cologne from Pelzer, Contributions to the cultural history of the Rhenish, Bonn: Verlag P. Hanstein, 1897

Download note:

The Firefox-Addon http://www.googlesharing.net laden. When on, now simulates browsing search as U.S. citizens and allows the overall result more reliable, some downloads, if it respects the domain of http://books.google.com/ call. This solution, I personally prefer, because the search for ever new working proxies for more than annoying.


Comments are closed.

News Ticker

Geschichte der Familien Kaufmann aus Bonn und Pelzer aus Köln

Die Familie Kaufmann ist schon seit Beginn des 16. Jahrhunderts in Bonn nachweisbar. In den Bonner Kirchenbüchern werden zuerst die Brüder Lambert und Gierlich Kaufmann erwähnt. Ersterer war unverheiratet, dem Gierlich wurden in seiner Ehe mit Elisabeth Krämer in den Jahren 1626 bis 1639 zehn Kinder geboren.

Darunter auch den am 5.9.1638 geborenen Johannes. Das Wohnhaus der Kaufmann lag auf der Brücke, so die Eintragung im Lagerbuch der Stadt Bonn. Lambert war Besitzer des Hauses “Zum Nussbaum” auf der Sternenstrasse. Im Jahre 1651 erwarb Gierlich eine Scheune mit Garten an der Sternenpforte.

Johannes heiratete um 1660 Elisabeth Genen. Johannes hatte zwei Söhne: 1. Peter Joseph * am 31. August 1666 und Vikar an der Kirche St. Andreas in Köln. Dieser starb am 31. März 1739 in Bonn. der 2. Sohn hieß auch Lambert und wurde geboren am 7. Mai 1670. Aus seiner ersten Ehe mit Katharina Voller hatte er zwei Töchter die als Kinder starben.

Am 23. Oktober 1701 heiratete er in zweiter Ehe Katharina Heister. Von 1714 bis 1749 wird Lambert, der als Goldschmied und Bürger bezeichnet wird, häufig in den Schöffengerichtsprotokollen genannt. Lambert starb am 18. Februar 1755. Aus der Ehe mit Katharina Heister entstammten 6 Kinder: Peter Joseph * 5. Oktober 1702, Anna Gertrud * 19. September 1706, Maria Elisabeth *11. Mai 1708, Johannes * 21. Februar 1712, Maria Agnes * 8. Dezember 1713 und Heinrich *17. September 1719.

Familie Pelzer:

Der Stammbaum der Familie Pelzer beginnt bei Fahne mit Heribert Pelzer, der mit Anna Clod verheiratet war. Sein Sohn Wilhelm Hermann heiratete Adelheid Knox. Aus dieser Verbindung entstammten acht in Köln geborene Kinder. Sein Bruder war der Abt des Klosters Altenberg und Rector magnificus der Universität Köln, Johann Blankenberg; er starb am 8. Juli 1662 und wurde im Dom zu Altenberg beerdigt. Tochter Adelheid heiratete den Senator zu Köln, Johann Merheim, Sohn Philipp Johann heiratete Katharina von Beyweg, er und sein Bruder Johann Wilhelm waren Senatoren in Köln. Letzterer war verheiratet mit Odilia Elisabeth Buschmann.

Verwandtschaft:

Die nachfolgenden Namen Rubens, Raaf, Mastiaux, von Hal(l)berg, Freybütter, Poncet (Poncett, Poncetti) finden sich in den den Geschlechterreihen der Kaufmann und Pelzer.

Quelle:

Kaufmann, Paul: Zur Geschichte der Familien Kaufmann aus Bonn und von Pelzer aus Köln, Beiträge zur rheinischen Kulturgeschichte, Bonn: Verlag P. Hanstein, 1897

Download-Hinweis:

Das Firefox-Addon http://www.googlesharing.net laden. Das eingeschaltete Browsen simuliert nun die Suche als US-Bürger und ermöglicht im Gesamtergebnis zuverlässig einige Downloads mehr, wenn man darauf achtet die Domain mit http://books.google.com/ aufzurufen. Diese Lösung bevorzuge ich persönlich, weil die immer wieder neue Suche nach funktionierenden Proxys mehr als nervt.


%d Bloggern gefällt das: