Digital Library, Church History

The Protestant clergy at the Martin Church in Churchill from the Reformation to the present

Since the year 1537 was the Protestant clergy expressly granted the right, the supervision of their preachers to lead themselves, eliminate unsuitable candidates and personalities, who came from out of town, to undergo an examination. The certificate, in principle, the Reformed doctrine recognized, has received a copy remained.

During the whole 16. Century was the Rhaetian Bundestag of the Synod, he had created by the above certificate and officially recognized, friendly to. After 1598 issued a decree, which dealt with the Evangelical Church.

So lange Johann Comander (Dorfmann) lived, he was the acknowledged head of the Protestant clergy in the three frets. After his death, the name of Johannes Fabricius Montanus be, Philipp Gallica, später Tobias Egli, Ulrich called Campbell and John Calvin.

St. Martin's Church has been mentioned by 800. It is the oldest church in the city. Kaiser Otto I.. on suitable 928 St. Martin's Church of the Diocese of Chur. Through the Reformation, the above Johann Comander had initiated, originally Catholic Church was as “reformed” Completed construction.

Those:

M. Valèr: The Protestant clergy at St. Martin's Church in Chur, from the beginning of the Reformation to the Present, Churchill : 1919 by Manatschal Ebner

News Ticker

Die evangelischen Geistlichen an der Martinskirche in Chur von der Reformation bis in die Gegenwart

image-15057
Seit dem Jahre 1537 wurde den evangelischen Geistlichen ausdrücklich das Recht eingeräumt, die Aufsicht über ihre Prediger selbst zu führen, ungeeignete Persönlichkeiten auszuschließen und die Kandidaten, die von auswärts kamen, einer Prüfung zu unterziehen. Die Urkunde, die im Prinzip die reformierte Lehre anerkannte, ist als Kopie erhalten geblieben.

Während dem ganzen 16. Jahrhundert war der rätische Bundestag der Synode, die er durch obige Urkunde geschaffen und offiziell anerkannt hatte, freundlich gesinnt. Nach 1598 erfolgte ein Erlass, der sich mit der evangelischen Kirche befasste.

So lange Johann Comander (Dorfmann) lebte, war er das anerkannte Haupt der evangelischen Geistlichen in den drei Bünden. Nach dessen Tod werden die Namen Johannes Fabricius Montanus, Philipp Gallicius, später Tobias Egli, Ulrich Campell und Johannes Calvin genannt.

Erwähnt wurde die Martinskirche bereits um 800. Sie ist das älteste Gotteshaus der Stadt. Kaiser Otto I. übereignete 928 die Martinskirche dem Bistum Chur. Durch die Reformation, die obiger Johann Comander eingeleitet hatte, wurde die ursprünglich katholische Kirche als “reformiertes” Bauwerk vollendet.

Quelle:

M. Valèr: Die evangelischen Geistlichen an der Martinskirche in Chur, vom Beginn der Reformation bis zur Gegenwart, Chur : 1919 by Manatschal Ebner

%d Bloggern gefällt das: