Find all posts by this author

Dietmanns Saxon Pfarrerbuch

Pfarrerbuch-Sachsens

To study the history of each parish families, but also the history of the village church, books are the pastor an indispensable aid. Exist for each region of Germany to, sometimes detailed but also partially defective Publications. One reason this works is “The whole of the unamended Augsp. Confession thane delivered in the electorate of Saxony priesthood and those incorporated, and some adjacent lands … / ausgefertiget by Karl Gottlob Dietmann“, which is now in the digital library of the University of Halle online. Karl Gottlob Dietmannsdorf pastor, Church historian, Publicist, Writer * 5.2.1721 Grunau bei[...]



Genealogical tables of John Huebner

Genealogische-Tabellen

Johannes Huebner (* 17. March 1668 in Türchau in Zittau; † 21. More 1731 in Hamburg) Rector of the school to S. Johannes in Hamburg, was an eminent genealogist. See also Wikipedia. Many of his works have been digitized. One of his fundamental works, the genealogical tables: Bd. 1 1708 and the Munich DigitaBdsat Bd. 3 1728 Bd. 4 1733 Brief Introduction to 2 (3) Part of his genealogical tables Bd. 1 1727 Bd. 2 1728



The counts of Mansfeld

The old family of the Counts of Mansfeld, one of the most important Saxon-Thuringian vassal families, which have shaped the history of Mansfield. The published works of Johann Gottfried Zeidler describes well the history of this generation.



in. Krohne: General German nobility Glossary

Adelslexikon-Krohne

The by Johann Wilhelm Franz Baron Krohne, (* 13. More 1738 in Heidelberg; † 2. August 1787 in Berlin, Royal Polish real go. Council and the Duke of Saxe-Hildburghausischer duly authorized minister of Lower Saxony in circles) 1774 and 1776 in the two parts of the first volume



Database Project: The Naumburg Bürgerbuch (1342 – 1853)

Naumburger Bürgerbuch Register A

In addition to the church records are public books are an important source for genealogical research. The books were mostly citizens created before the beginning of the church records and recorded the images of a city civil. There were persons included in this book, which had acquired the citizenship.

Alle Beiträge dieses Autors

Dietmanns Sächsisches Pfarrerbuch

Pfarrerbuch-Sachsens

Zur Erforschung der Geschichte der einzelnen Pfarrgeschlechter, aber auch der Kirchengeschichte des Ortes, sind die Pfarrerbücher eine unverzichtbare Hilfe. Für jede Region von Deutschland existieren dazu, teilweise ausführliche aber auch teilweise mangelhafte Veröffentlichungen. Eins dieser Grundwerke ist “Die gesamte der ungeänderten Augsp. Confeßion zugethane Priesterschaft in dem Churfürstenthum Sachsen und denen einverleibten, auch einigen angrenzenden Landen … / ausgefertiget von Karl Gottlob Dietmann“, welches jetzt in der digitalen Bibliothek der Universität Halle online ist.  Karl Gottlob Dietmann   Pfarrer, Kirchenhistoriker, Publizist, Schriftsteller * 5.2.1721 Grunau bei  [...]



Genealogische Tabellen von Johann Hübner

Genealogische-Tabellen

Johannes Hübner (* 17. März 1668 in Türchau bei Zittau; † 21. Mai 1731 in Hamburg) Rektor der Schule zu S. Johannes in Hamburg, war ein bedeutender Genealoge. Siehe auch in Wikipedia. Viele seiner Werke sind schon digitalisiert. Eins seiner Grundlagenwerke sind die Genealogischen Tabellen: Bd. 1 1708 und das Münchner Digitalisat Bd. 3 1728 Bd. 4 1733 Kurze Einleitung zum 2 (3) Teil seiner Genealogischen Tabellen Bd. 1 1727 Bd. 2 1728



Die Grafen von Mansfeld

Das alte Geschlecht der Grafen zu Mansfeld zählt zu den bedeutendsten sächsisch-thüringischen Vasallengeschlechtern, welche die Geschichte des Mansfeld geprägt haben. Das von Johann Gottfried Zeidler herausgegebene Werk beschreibt hervorragend die Geschichte dieses Geschlechts.



v. Krohne: Allgemeines deutsches Adelslexikon

Adelslexikon-Krohne

Das von Johann Wilhelm Franz Freiherr von Krohne, (* 13. Mai 1738 in Heidelberg; † 2. August 1787 in Berlin, königlich polnisch wirklicher Geh. Rat und herzoglich Sachsen-Hildburghausischer bevollmächtigtem Minister im niedersächsischen Kreise) 1774 und 1776 in den beiden Teilen des ersten Bandes



Datenbankprojekt: Das Naumburger Bürgerbuch (1342 – 1853)

Naumburger Bürgerbuch Register A

Neben den Kirchenbüchern sind Bürgerbücher eine wichtige Quelle für die genealogische Forschung. Die Bürgerbücher wurden meistens vor dem Beginn der Kirchenbücher angelegt und verzeichnen die Bürgeraufnahmen einer Stadt. Es wurden Personen in diesem Buch aufgenommen, welche das Bürgerrecht erworben hatten.