Archive for January 2012

Contributions to the history of the sex of uradeligen Stojentin in Pomerania

Familie-von-Stojentin

According to the chroniclers of old Pomeranian belonging to the oldest of the Stojentin, most respected and wealthiest families of the former Duchy of Pomerania. The family name can only Stojentin to 14. August 1341 lead back; but the first bearer of the name proves, that is already very old at that time the family, been powerful and wealthy must be.



Collection: History sheets of the German Huguenot Society

Olbreuze

The word Huguenot is a term of disputed origin of language. In France, it is effective for 1551 detectable, He was considered a dirty word, before the Protestants themselves so called. In Prussia was the first word is not used, here were referred to the refugees as Réfugiés, their settlement area as a French colony. It was not until 1900 continued in the German states, the use of the term by Huguenot.



History of the Lake Parish (Oberlausitz) Burgers vector in the Roth

Parochie-See

The history of the parish lake forms the content of this publication. Were based on the oldest church book, it comprises the time of 1640 to 1745 with a total 493 Pages, the 2. Church of the book with the annual 1755 begins and 1799 concludes, the third of which is the time 1800 to 1839 and a fourth is starting 1840. For these and many religious messages and Schoepp Lehnbriefen books was the work.



Those pastors in Oesel (Estonia) Since the Reformation

Pastoren-Oesels

After Selbständigwerdung the two countries, Estonia and Latvia, and the allocation Ösels to Estonia, were the records of the Consistory Öselschen, including the manuscript of Gottlob Alexander Schmidt, Pastor and Poppy Superintendent of Saaremaa (1794-1871) in the Estonian Central Archives.



List of citizens of the city of Zurich for the period 1819 to 1892

Buergerbuch-Zuerich

Directory of the citizens of Zurich 1819 Directory of the citizens of Zurich 1821 Directory of the citizens of Zurich 1827

Archiv für Januar 2012

Beiträge zur Geschichte des uradeligen Geschlechts von Stojentin in Pommern

Familie-von-Stojentin

Nach Angabe der alten pommerschen Chronisten gehören die von Stojentin zu den ältesten, angesehensten und wohlhabensten Familien des ehemaligen Herzogtums Pommern. Der Geschlechtsname Stojentin lässt sich nur bis zum 14. August 1341 zurückführen; aber der erste Träger des Namens beweist, dass bereits zu jener Zeit die Familie uralt, mächtig und reich gewesen sein muss.



Sammlung: Geschichtsblätter des deutschen Hugenotten-Vereins

Olbreuze

Das Wort Hugenotte ist ein Ausdruck von umstrittener sprachlicher Herkunft. In Frankreich ist er erstmals für 1551 nachweisbar, er galt als Schimpfwort, bevor die Protestanten selbst sich so nannten. In Preußen wurde das Wort zunächst nicht verwendet, hier bezeichnete man die Flüchtlinge als Réfugiés, ihr Siedlungsgebiet als Französische Kolonie. Erst um 1900 setzte sich auch in den deutschen Ländern der Gebrauch des Ausdrucks Hugenotte durch.



Geschichte der Parochie See (Oberlausitz) im Rothenburger Kreis

Parochie-See

Die Geschichte der Parochie See bildet den Inhalt dieser vorliegenden Schrift. Grundlage waren das älteste Kirchenbuch, es umfasst die Zeit von 1640 bis 1745 mit insgesamt 493 Seiten, das 2. Kirchenbuch das mit dem Jahre 1755 beginnt und 1799 abschließt, das dritte welches die Zeit von 1800 bis 1839 belegt und ein viertes beginnend 1840. Aus diesen kirchlichen Nachrichten und etlichen Lehnbriefen und Schöppenbüchern entstand das Werk.



Die Pastoren in Oesel (Estland) seit der Reformation

Pastoren-Oesels

Nach der Selbständigwerdung der beiden Länder Estland und Lettland, sowie der Zuteilung Ösels zu Estland, kamen die Akten des Öselschen Konsistoriums, darunter das Manuskript von Gottlob Alexander von Schmidt, Pastor zu Mohn und Superintendent von Ösel (1794-1871) in das Estnische Zentralarchiv.



Verzeichnis der Bürger der Stadt Zürich aus dem Zeitraum 1819 bis 1892

Buergerbuch-Zuerich

Verzeichnis der Bürger Zürichs 1819 Verzeichnis der Bürger Zürichs 1821 Verzeichnis der Bürger Zürichs 1827